PSG's Ligue 1 triumph marked with grand celebration

On May 12th, PSG finally managed to celebrate their twelfth Ligue 1 title at the Parc des Princes in their 53-year history
PSG celebrated their Ligue 1 conquest in grand style.
PSG celebrated their Ligue 1 conquest in grand style. / Anadolu/GettyImages

Following the match corresponding to matchday 33 of Ligue 1, this encounter took a backseat for the Parisians, after Toulouse secured a 1-3 victory as visitors. Nonetheless, PSG, with a team full of rotations and focused on their celebration, didn't give much importance to the match.

Before the match began, PSG Ultras prepared a tifo for the farewell of Kylian Mbappe, who confirmed he wouldn't be part of the club next season. Likewise, banners were displayed thanking Keylor Navas, who will also leave the club at the end of the season.

After the final whistle in PSG's 1-3 defeat, the event that would thrill the Parc des Princes arrived, with fireworks and the French philharmonic playing well-known songs to generate a celebratory atmosphere at the home of Paris Saint-Germain.

In a great video showcasing PSG's journey throughout its history, club legends such as Rai Souza Vieira de Oliveira, Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Thiago Motta, Javier Pastore, Pauleta, David Ginola, Marco Verratti, Edison Cavani, and others appeared, where the football scenes they experienced with the club were an important trajectory to reach what PSG is today.

The long-awaited moment to lift the Ligue 1 trophy arrived, where it was clearly evident how all the players were gathered, with Marquinhos ready to lift the trophy alongside a PSG legend, who also retired on May 12th: Michel Montana, who after 30 years as the Parc des Princes' speaker, ends his journey with the club.

An iconic moment for the club, where two PSG legends lifted their 12th Ligue 1 title.

Paris Saint-Germain still has a hugely important match remaining in the season, where on May 25th they will face Olympique Lyonnais in the Coupe de France final, hoping to secure the French treble in the 2023/2024 season.